Specialist Advisors and Projects

Food Bank Advice – Offering advice on budgeting and money issues in relation to change of circumstances – Janet Taylor on 01786 451225 or email janettaylor@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Criminal Justice Project – Providing advice on money, entitlements and help with practical issues will contribute to a reduction in offending – Justin Boyes on 07815 620655 or email justinboyes@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Mental Health Money and Benefits Outreach – Specialist advice on support to vulnerable people experiencing long term mental health problems – Gail Shanks email gailshanks@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Armed Services Advice Project – Provides specialist advice and support to Armed services community and their dependants – Ally Gemmell on 07580 811207 or email allygemmell@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Patient Advice and support service – Specialist advice to people in the Stirling area who are having problems with their NHS service.

Forth Valley Rural Poverty Advice Project – Advice and support on fuel poverty – Kenny Mckaig on 07580359643 or email kennymckaig@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Forth Valley CAB Addiction Advice Project – Offers advice on money and help with people engaged in treatment or recover with the Alcohol Drug Partnership – James Pirie 07817024365 email jamespirie@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk or David Firth 07580638599 email davidfirth@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Pension Wise – Specialist information and guidance to people in relation to their options linked to defined Pension and related financial issues – Joanne Baker 01786 470239 joannebaker@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Pro bono Legal Clinic – Provides free legal advice wih solicitor interviews every fortnight.

Domestic Abuse Transition Advice Project – Free legal advice and support for those experiencing domestic abuse – Gillian Baker 07958 220295 email gillianbaker@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk or Specialist welfare rights for women of domestic abuse – Lesley Hunter 07958220296 lesleyhunter@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk

Financial Capability Advice Project(SKINT) – Help to resolve debt, maximise income and help to better manage money and address financial exclusion. Help with banking and cheaper Deals – Jacqui Gibson on 07580638443 or jacquigibson@stirlingcab.casonline.org.uk